My first Pajero

Let us know who you are, what you drive and what makes you tick!
StangV2_0
Vehicle: '09 Pajero Sport 3.2

My first Pajero

Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:04 am

Hey Guys,

Just wish to introduce myself. I am 37 years old and father of 2 boys. Divorced. Originally from East London and moved to PE 3 years ago. I am a long time member of the 4x4 Community and saw a link posted there about this forum. Got many hobbies. From surfing to fishing. Deep sea fishing my favourite at the moment. And some Gym.

I bought my first Pajero on Friday. Only previous 4wd I had owned was a Mahindra Scorpio. Did a bit of Off-Roading with that one sometimes in the Transkie. Not terrible vehicles but I was looking to replace my current 4x2 Mahindra since my boys who are now 6 and 4 years old had to sit in front of a single cab. Not ideal..

I did petroleum installations and maintenance for 12 years but recently left that industry. I am now a used car salesman and got the opportunity to buy this vehicle for what was a bargain. R160k.

2009 Pajero Sport 3.2 4 speed auto.
168 000km
Full service history
Very clean in all but needs some TLC in a few places like rubber strips between wheel arch etc.

Also not engaging 4H according to flashing lights on dash. I have read a few posts over weekend that it could be anything from Vacuum pipes to a solenoid to even a fuse will get it checked out. I was crawling under the vehicle this weekend but couldn't notice anything obvious. This vehicle appears pretty clean so I am hoping it's not a major mechanical problem.

So far.. freaking loving it!! I wish the box was 5 speed auto but I love it so much I almost don't even care about the apparent 7.8km/L consumption. Well that's according to the trip PC. Will fill it up today or tomorrow to check how accurate that is.

I am converted..Image

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Last edited by StangV2_0 on Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:04 am, edited 4 times in total.

StangV2_0
Vehicle: '09 Pajero Sport 3.2