Page 1 of 1

Hello to all!

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 11:32 am
by PierresPajero
1. Name: Pierre Joubert

2. Birthday and Age: 3 March, and I'm currently 32 years old.

3. Town & Country Of Residence: Paarl, South Africa

4. Home Language: Afrikaans

5. Occupation/Business: Photographer and Web-developer

6. Family Status: Married, no kids yet. We do have a german shorthaired pointer who's basically our daughter

7. Membership Of Other 4X4 Clubs & Forums: I'm also a member of 4x4 Community. There, my pseudo name is domkiki.

8. Current 4x4: 2003 LWB GLS Pajero, 3.2 did

9. Current Modifications: None

10. Modifications On The Wish List: Not much at this stage

11. Vehicle(s) On The Wish List: I'm happy with the old bird

12. Previous 4x4s: 2008 Defender 110, 2012 Defender 130 and 2012 D/C Hilux 3.0 D4D (which got stolen a week after I paid her off)

13. Last 3 Offroad Trips: Richtersveld, Bhanga Nek and some odd gravel roads in the Western Cape

14. Favourite Destination: There's something special about sitting next to the Orange river in the Richtersveld.

15. Other Hobbies: Fly fishing fanatic

16. GPSr & Map Data Used: None

17. Rate Your 4X4 & Overlanding Experience: Probably 5 or 6 out of 10

18. Photos Of Yourself & Your Vehicle:

Re: Hello to all!

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 11:42 am
by KurtG
Welcome Pierre

Re: Hello to all!

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 12:18 pm
by PierresPajero
KurtG wrote:
Mon Aug 03, 2020 11:42 am
Welcome Pierre
Thank you KurtG!

I already have so many questions, will be posting some soon.